Roadmap 11

2018 Keynotes

Mark McNabb | President and Chief Executive Officer, Electrify America LLC

Mark McNabb

Janea A. Scott | Commissioner, California Energy Commission  

Janea A. Scott

2018 Speakers

Alex Adams | Sustainability Program Manager, Strategy & Performance, King County Metro Transit  

Alex Adams

Max Baumhefner | Attorney, Clean Vehicles & Fuels, Energy & Transportation Program, Natural Resources Defense Council  

Max Baumhefner

Brandi Braun | Deputy Innovation Officer, City of Columbus  

Brandi Braun

Justin Brightharp | Alternative Fuel Vehicle Technical Advisor, City of Atlanta, Mayor's Office of Resilience  

Justin Brightharp

Gina Coplon-Newfield | Director, Clean Transportation for All Campaign, Sierra Club  

Gina Coplon-Newfield

Hana Creger | Environmental Equity Coordinator, The Greenlining Institute  

Hana Creger

Maryline Daviaud Lewett | Director of Business Development, Transformative Technologies, Black & Veatch  

Maryline Daviaud

Jordan Davis | Director, Smart Columbus, Columbus Partnership  

Jordan Davis

Sara Forni | Senior Manager, Clean Vehicles, Ceres  

Sara Forni

Derek Fretheim | Director of Business Development, Moovel  

Derek Fretheim

Mark Goody | Manager, Electric Vehicle Programs, FleetCarma  

Mark Goody

Lisa Hardie | Commissioner, Oregon Public Utility Commission

Lisa Hardie

Asim Haque | Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Public Utilities Commission of Ohio  

Asim Haque

He serves on the board of directors of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC). He serves on NARUC's Electricity Committee and Critical Infrastructure Committee. He is the immediate past president of the Mid-Atlantic Conference of Regulatory Utilities Commissioners (MACRUC), and serves on the MACRUC board of directors. In addition, Chairman Haque was elected to serve on the Member Representative Committee of the North American Electric Reliability Corporation where he represents state government interests in maintaining reliability of the electric grid. Passionate about public service, Chairman Haque is heavily involved in his local community. He has served on a few non-profit boards, and currently serves on the board of trustees of The Columbus Academy. Additionally, he is a graduate of the FBI Citizens Academy, and was a long-time mentor in the Big Brothers/Big Sisters school-based mentor program. Chairman Haque is a graduate of Case Western Reserve University where he received a bachelor's degree in chemistry and political science, graduating cum laude with department honors. He received his juris doctorate from The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law, and received the Outstanding Recent Alumnus Award from Moritz in 2015.

Ashley Horvat | Vice President Public & Private Partnerships, Greenlots  

Ashley Horvat

Prior to this appointment, Horvat designed and implemented the West Coast Electric Highway program in Oregon, which included 44 DCFC locations throughout the entire state and serves as a major EV corridor for travel. In addition to managing EV projects, she also has experience managing large scale solar and other renewable energy and energy efficiency projects.

Tyler Hughes | EV Infrastructure Development, Burns & McDonnell  

Tyler Hughes

Suresh Jayanthi | Vice President of Energy Services, Chanje Energy  

Suresh Jayanthi

Previously, Suresh served as the Senior Manager for Business Development at AeroVironment where he secured key global partnerships for industrial heavy duty electric vehicles. Suresh also served as the President of MassCus Technologies and the Senior Director of Global Business Development for 3D Systems. He brings strong experience in the areas of new opportunity identification and assessment, strategic business modeling, as well as financial analysis. Suresh has a Masters in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Delaware, and earned an MBA in Strategy, Finance, and Entrepreneurship from UCLA Anderson School of Business.

Alan Jenn | Researcher, Plug-in Hybrid and Electric Vehicle Group, Sustainable Transportation Energy Pathways, Institute of Transportation Studies, University of California, Davis  

Alan Jenn

Tom Knox | Executive Director, Valley Clean Air Now  

Tom Knox

Steve Lommele | Project Leader, Vehicle Technology Integration Group, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Steve Lommele

Mary Lunetta | Campaign Representative, Electric Vehicles initiative, Sierra Club  

Mary Lunetta

Jill MacKay | Senior Associate, Connected & Automated Vehicle Practice Lead, IBI Group  

Jill MacKay

Michelle McCutcheon-Schour | Senior Associate, Connected & Automated Vehicle Practice Lead, IBI Group  

Michelle McCutcheon-Schour

Ian Metzger | Program Development Engineer, Lockheed Martin Energy  

Ian Metzger

Dr. Matteo Muratori | Transportation and Energy Systems Engineer, National Renewable Energy Laboratory  

Matteo Muratori

Stacy Noblet | Senior Manager, ICF  

Stacy Noblet

Ed Pike | Senior Engineer, Energy Solutions  

Ed Pike

Clement Rames | Sustainable Mobility Systems Research Engineer, National Renewable Energy Laboratory  

Clement Rames

David Reichmuth | Senior Engineer, Clean Vehicles Program, Union of Concerned Scientists  

David Reichmuth

David Roberts | Senior Consultant, Vermont Energy Investment Corporation  

David Roberts

Sandra Roling | Head of EV100, The Climate Group  

Sandra Roling

Norm Saari | Commissioner, Michigan Public Service Commission  

Norm Saari

Commissioner Saari was most recently Chief of Staff for the Michigan House of Representatives under Speaker Kevin Cotter as well as under former Speaker Jase Bolger. He also served as Governor Snyder's manager of appointments and Chief of Staff for former State Senator Jason Allen. Commissioner Saari earned a bachelor's degree in journalism from Michigan State University, and served as a public information officer in the Michigan National Guard.

Rolf Schreiber | Energy Systems Program Manager, Google  

Rolf Schreiber

Philip Sheehy | Technical Director, ICF  

Philip Sheehy

Peter Slowik | Researcher, International Council on Clean Transportation  

Peter Slowik

Beth Snoke | Director, Transportation and Traffic Management, Ohio State University  

Beth Snoke

Matt Teske | Founder, Chargeway  

Matt Teske

Brett Williams, Ph.D. | Principal Advisor, Clean Transportation, Center for Sustainable Energy  

Brett Williams

Barry Woods | Director of Electric Vehicle Innovation, ReVision Energy  

Barry Woods

View past speakers here: 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013.